New Zealand team

Dr. Libby Liggins, Massey University Auckland

Dr. Shane Lavery, University of Auckland

Prof. Mary Morgan-Richards, Massey University Manawatū

Prof. Hamish Spencer, University of Otago

AProf. Peter Ritchie, Victoria University of Wellington

AProf. Ceridwen Fraser, University of Otago

Prof. Jonathan Gardner, Victoria University of Wellington

International team

Dr. Eric Crandall, DIPnet co-ordinator, California State University

John Deck, GeOMe developer, University of California Berkeley

AProf. Cynthia Riginos, University of Queensland

Dr. Eric Treml, Deakin University

Dr. Maria Beger, University of Leeds

Dr. Peter Cowman, James Cook University

Dr. Michelle Gaither, University of Central Florida

Prof. Rob Toonen, University of Hawai’i

Network members

A full list of Ira Moana Network members

+ you?

Partners and supporters

The Ira Moana Project is supported by: a Catalyst: Seeding fund provided by the New Zealand Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment and administered by the Royal Society Te Apārangi; and a Massey University Research Fund. We work alongside The Diversity of the Indo-Pacific Network (DIPnet), the founders and maintainers of the Genomics Observatory Metadatabase (GEOME), Genomics for Aotearoa New Zealand (GFANZ), the Massey Geoinformatics Collaboratory, the New Zealand Molecular Ecology group, and several New Zealand and International research institutions.